top of page

BTS: Moves Like Cash

Johnny Cash that is...

Yesterday I had the pleasure of meeting and working with Shani Varner.

1 hr running around the city like crazy people. done.

So fast and dynamic, it was amazing! So impressive to watch someone so clear and productive. No waiting around trying to decide what to do or where to go, he already had a road map of locations in his mind and we followed through with calculative efficiency. (Making one small detour at the end due to an awesome old car parked in an empty lot. (Hey some things you can't plan for)

This was perfect for someone like me who tires out after a few hours and gets bored of being wherever I am. Haha

I also admired his directive input- usually I hate being directed by photographers because it throws me off my vibe and the images end up looking stiff to me. (I usually work better when I'm able to just flow) But Shani's direction was spot on and he nailed every image. (I dared not question some of the awkard motions, due to the brilliance of his work) Every image was bang. bang. bang.

I 98% of the time enjoy working with the individuals I work with, I'm usually working with them because I admire their work. And usually people that make great art, are dope people.

Shani is a special one. I have never met someone with such quick and effective vision. I wish my mind worked that quickly!!

Someone to definitely admire, and someone to look out for.

You are going to go very far my friend, and I hope I get the pleasure of making magic with you again one day!

You won't want to miss these final images believe me, they will be up on my modeling tab portfolio and my instagram as soon as they are done!

Until then, enjoy this behind the scenes- Filmed mostly by my bestfriend- I love you booskie thanks for being the best assistant ever!!!:

Stay tuned!

bottom of page