top of page

I Love NY!

I have always love New York. The bustling energy, the scale of it, everything about New York. This week I traveled here for an art exhibit showcasing my artist friend Jacob Wheeler. There was a lot to do in such a small amount of time- so it was best broken up into 3 sections!

Check it out:

First day back in New York after 6 years- and day one was like a freight train. Landed, met up straight away with V (@vleon_art) an amazingggg NY photographer nailed that shit (And by the way had one of those beautiful connections where you vibe so well together and create magic- what an awesome person, so glad I met you!)

Then took my shit and met up at TJs apartment (where I will call home this week) Super cute space in the middle of Manhattan and I never want to leave lol. Then to have dinner and cocktails with Jacob and his friend Tatum @jadedtatum. Talks of past lives and different dimensions. Yes. Such a dynamic first day, I fucking forgot how much I love and missed New York!

Adventuring in the city per usual + we got invited to attend a party for GQ Magazine! One of the coolest party’s I’ve had the chance to go to! Met with ambassadors for Jack Daniels and were taught how to create our own cocktails with their whiskeys. Rooftops + a little rapping... lollll

Last few days in New York were some of my favorite; met up with my bestfriend and her girlfriend running all over town- I also found an amazing yoga studio Modo Yoga; if you’re ever in NY go here!! Then the whole reason I came to NY, Jacob’s art show. At the historical spot that used to be the Lime Light! So cool to be in the space that held so many greats, so many crazy nights, so many stories... blessed 🙏🏻💫

When the art show is held at the infamous haunt known as the Limelight. Hanging in the exact spots Andy Warhol had private art showings... there’s something very special about that. What a wonderful evening full of art and music and vibes.

Until next time NY, you beautiful beast.

xoxo

Vox

bottom of page