top of page

Saturn Retrograde- What it means for you?

Thank you to Trish for bringing my attention to the fact that it’s Saturn Retrograde now. 💡 Mercury retrograde ended on the 15th but Saturn went into retrograde on the 17th. Saturn rules over restrictions, responsibility, and karma, tho Saturn being in retrograde is pretty normal because it’s in retrograde 4.5 months out of the year- but I think the shift from Mercury then to Saturn just messed with me. Also- Saturn retrograde affects the different signs different ways each year. My side effects as mentioned in the slides above are extensive so also a valid reason why I’ve been so on edge lately. Saturn represents the cycle of trial and error; & It takes around 30 years for Saturn to return to the sign it was in when you were born. When that happens, you receive the rewards and repercussions for how you've chosen to live your life so far. And guess what? I’m fucking 30. It’s literally been 30 years and now Saturn retrograde in Capricorn is here again.

Saturn Retrograde 2018 for Capricorn’s: 

This explains soooo much about why this Saturn retrograde has been affecting me so much stronger than ever before. I have been irritable, moody, abrasive, and extremely unapologetic. I even just told friends this week I felt like a “caged animal”. This is understandable that I would feel this way now. Everything from my past ways is coming up and coming to head with who I am today and who I am becoming. Sheesh! It’s like a fucking schizo party in my head!!! 🤷🏻‍♀️ 

Wanna know what it means for you? Here’s a link to a great article explaining Saturn Retrograde for each zodiac sign: 

Figuring out why I’m feeling crazy always helps me with managing the crazy. Hopefully it will help you too! 

Xo, 

Vox

bottom of page